Finding My Voice

It’s funny but, I’ve accepted that I’m a writer.  I write almost daily.  I read daily.  But, the next challenge for me is to find my darn voice!  I told my husband jokingly that I’m not sure I have one and he got upset.  Then I got upset at saying that.  I’m not sure what’s happened to my voice.  It’s there, I know I have plenty to say, but voice is different.  In my definition, it’s what helps attract a reader.  It’s being open enough when writing that a reader gets to know you flaws and all.  Having voice in writing is a challenge for me, but it’s probably true in real life as well.  I’m such an introvert that I enjoy hiding in the shadows of life.  I don’t think there’s anything wrong with that as long as I’m not using hiding as a way to dodge loving others.  I’m all big on trying to show love to all, but how can I if I’m hiding?  Anyway, this is a very “self” post, but it’s what’s on my mind.  Funny but, I think you have to get in touch with self, self-love and acceptance of who you are before truly serving others.  This is where I’ll end, but I’m going to think on this for a while.

Leave a Reply

