A Promise

I walked home the other day from town and saw a double rainbow.  It’s hard to see the second one from a phone pic, but it’s there.  I love science and theory and all, but I’m a believer.  I saw this rainbow when I was feeling less than happy.  I know God sees.  I know He continues to be with me and He reminds me that He is in control of all situations and events.  I both have the faith to believe this and I also struggle believing it.  
I am blessed to be here in a land of beauty and we are provided for abundantly.  I am grateful.  I know feeling settled will come, but for it to come, we’ll need to follow God’s lead.  If he says stay, we stay.  If He says Go, then we’ll go.  Lord, your will be done.

Leave a Reply

