Back to Work

As the calendar would have it, my full-time writing time is over for now and enter in my substitute teaching time.  I went back to work with first graders.  Wow, they’re something.  They know how to express their feelings.  From joy to rage and everything in between, honestly I was inspired.  If you have trouble expressing your inner child, spend some time in a first grade classroom where emotions are bouncing from wall to child to wall and back again.  I worked hard to maintain equilibrium and to show each child that they were heard all while trying to be mindful of staying on schedule, better for me to do it than 19 “short-wanna be adults”. And so, that is why this post will be brief as this is a two day assignment and I’ll need to show up there again bright and early.

Goodnight.
Leave a Reply

