My Son is Here!

Things are better around here in large part because my whole family is with me.  Yes, it will be temporary, but I’m not concentrating on that.  I’ve learned and still learning to take life as it comes and try to fully appreciate the moment, the smiles, the conversations, the hugs, the tears in the present. I do believe the past has it’s purpose, to mold us, change us, to reflect on, but it’s time is not now.  The present is what is important.
Josiah being here, Hannah completing her Senior project, Bria blossoming in beauty, confidence and talent.  My contentedness (still room for growth!) and peace at work and Phillip’s interviews for the job that he wants going really well!  These are all things currently happening that are good and wonderful and I delight in them and am thankful.
                 
My son is almost 20 years old now and often, especially when he’s away, I think of all the years that flew by raising him, both the good times and the not so good times.  Motherhood is that kind of ride.

For now, I’m thrilled to be a family of five again.  I look forward to what God has in store for us during these next few weeks when we’ll all celebrate the days we’re together.

Leave a Reply

