Driving Away

ImageToday I drove to North Bend and discovered a small town  reminiscent of a town I lived in before, Ouray, Colorado.  Of course, the mountains played a large part of that, but also the feel of walking around the area.  I don’t know much about that little town, but I enjoyed my drive there today.  In the pictures, I show two different mountains.  I like that the town has great views in each direction.  

Summer has been a joy in the Northwest.  The fresh air and warm temperatures coupled with the blue skies create in me a serenity deep within, and for that I’m grateful.

Image

 

 

Leave a Reply

