Hope

I actually took this photo in Texas.  I wasn’t missing Texas until this past difficult week.  I was extremely happy to have a three day weekend to recover, to regain my composure.
I’m not quite there yet, but am feeling better after a dinner date with my husband.

This morning, we also enjoyed a lovely breakfast with some friends.  I appreciated the sun that decided to grace us with it’s warmth today. Little things like ease of parking, and tables with views keep me smiling.

Bigger things like daughters with excitement about future plans and a son who is forging his path bravely are lifting my spirits as well.

There are frustrations that are stubborn to change, but we press on.
There are burdens yet to be lifted, but we continue to stand.
There are people which disappoint, but we choose to show love, kindness, and forgiveness.
There is a love, a great love that isn’t from this world, and we choose to let it flow from us.
And we hope, we continue to hope.

Leave a Reply

