Can somebody hand me a cup of coffee??

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

I’ve grown to like tea and it was especially nice to have a cup of it at The Red Cup Cafe in Mukilteo, WA. I don’t know much about this little town, but that coffee shop was great, oh and there was a pizza joint near it, can’t think of the name of it, but that pizza was fabulous!
Anyway, that was a great weekend visit. But, back to the grind here…
I wanted to share that it made my day for a little 9 year old boy to ask if I could help him everyday. His teacher shared a concern for his writing. I visited with him and it was clear that even he couldn’t read his own writing. I took a closer look and noticed that maybe the problem was that he was having trouble with cursive writing. His n’s and m’s had more humps than necessary and his r’s were pointy. Anyway, with practice, this is a fixable problem. Perhaps, if this school concentrated on writing more than on recess time, then there wouldn’t be issues such as these. Of course, if that was the case, I’d be out of a job!!
We updated the story on Be sure to check it out!
More soon…

One thought on “Can somebody hand me a cup of coffee??

Leave a Reply

