Here in Texas

So, here I am in Texas staying at my sister’s house.  I wake up to Sponge Bob on the tube and coffee peculating.  I hear my sister say, “What time is it?”  And the reply?  “Oh, it’s only 6:30?”  and I cringe internally.  That’s 4:30 pacific time.  Oh well, I’ll try to make the most of today.  I’m happy to be here, now that I’m here.
I just read my friend’s post on her blog and wonder if today we can go to a bank somewhere and just beg for a loan.  She’s a talented writer.  Don’t they have loans for dreams?
I think of my husband and son, and daughters, and of course, myself and say the same things.  We’re a family of dreamers.  That’s okay, our dreams spur us on to living, to keep writing, drawing, to keep creating.
 It’s who we are and as this scripture in Ephesians says:

10 For we are God’s handiwork,<sup class="crossreference" style="background-color: white; font-family: Verdana, Arial, Helvetica, sans-serif; vertical-align: top;" value="(U)”> created<sup class="crossreference" style="background-color: white; font-family: Verdana, Arial, Helvetica, sans-serif; vertical-align: top;" value="(V)”> in Christ Jesus to do good works,<sup class="crossreference" style="background-color: white; font-family: Verdana, Arial, Helvetica, sans-serif; vertical-align: top;" value="(W)”> which God prepared in advance for us to do.

What we want is to do what he’s prepared in advance for us to do.  I know, I’ve plucked this scripture out of a passage that says so much more and intends for us to look to him for all life has in store for us, but I want to believe it for more in faith.  I want to believe that just as God is creative, that he made us in his image and as he does, we do, create.

Leave a Reply

