Christmas 2012

There were unexpected moments with our trip to Texas for Christmas.  A white Christmas was one of them.  There wasn’t much accumulation, but the size of some of the flakes, wow!  True snow.
Seeing family was a treat, but I felt the heaviness of those present.  That’s okay, I took the opportunity to ask for prayers and wrote them down in a prayer journal.  I plan on praying for them throughout the year.  This prayer book is the beginning of a new tradition.  I hope to pass it on to others who like me believe and know the power of prayer.  
  On my end, I felt a true joy watching a person write out their hopes, wishes, their prayer.  I imagined God smiling down on them in a loving knowing way, as if saying.  I know, I hear, I answer.
If you wish to be included, be sure to send me an email or ask me to mail you the book so that you could write in it.  Merry Christmas all!

Leave a Reply

