Thanksgiving in Seattle

Have you tried to do something out of your normal lately?  I did.  I decided not to cook for Thanksgiving this year.  How did it go?  It went great!  I loved it!  I was served a wonderful traditional Thanksgiving meal at a nice, downtown restaurant.  My husband and girls enjoyed the food, the ambiance and the service.  We even had the pleasure of leftovers which I made dinner out of today:  turkey soup.  So, if you ever find yourself wanting to break out of a mode, do it!  No harm done and fun and memories made.  Here are some more photos of the evening:

We missed our son however, but we look forward to his visit next Thursday!

Leave a Reply

