Blue Skies

A teacher at work shared with me that this is the driest September she has ever experienced in the Seattle Area.  I’m smiling because I’m happy.  The sun helps my mood.  I do like Fall and I feel a longing for rain, but I also know it’s coming and so I’m trying to do my best to enjoy the sun.   I took this picture at the Chuckanut Restaurant north of here.  The drive was beautiful, the sky a deep blue with wispy clouds.  The restaurant was playing music that included Billie Holiday.  Perhaps I’m getting older since I liked hearing her music at this peaceful restaurant.  Elaine will call me a krinkle 😉
Here it is
Enjoy!
Leave a Reply

