Colors!

I need to get out and take more pictures.  This one I took a while back, so I apologize if it’s a repeat.  I’m going to write this as a way to document.  I want time to pass and look back and realize that for this time, it was real.  I think I want to live here.  It’s not so much about the state of Washington itself.  It’s that my roots are shooting out of me and need some soil.  God put us here and so, why not put a root or two down?  I’ve been pretty depressed lately and I’m sure this is part of the reason.  Much like a snip of a vine in a glass of water, if you don’t put it in some rich soil eventually, then it will die.  Water is not enough.  The plant will show signs of stress.  
 I didn’t do extensive research on this, but I made it sound like I did?? I’m just taking an educated guess that a plant needs soil.
The main point is that I need soil.  
I’ve been saying to people that I’m like a potted plant.  One can move me from table to table to enjoy, but closer to the truth is that I’m more like a plant in a jar of water..
Roots
Yup, that’s me.  I’ll be okay for a bit longer in the water, but soon, I will need some dirt.

Leave a Reply

