In Training…

According to google maps, I’m walking about 1.4 miles everyday and on unusual days I walk twice that.  I’m also known to be carrying around 10 lbs of groceries (because I haven’t learned how to shop daily ) on the way home.  Hoping all this is training me for something.
I was just thinking that instead of me longing and praying for a car, that I would just embrace the “training” that God has provided for me.
We don’t know our futures, but God does.  We don’t know what we’ll need in the future, but God does.  Our purpose and lives were known by Him from before we were born.  So, instead of whining about my not having a car, I will change my attitude and embrace my “training”.  Who knows, in the times that are coming, perhaps the natural gas will run out on everyone and we’ll all be walking.  Some of us will just be used to it more.
There have been answers to our prayers lately, but I’m not sure yet how to write about them.  They are deep and wonderful things God has chosen to reveal to us.  We are rejoicing at this and we are wondering what God has in store for us.  Lately, I’ve been thinking about our testimony.  I’m not sure it’s fully developed (if that makes sense).  Parts of it are, and parts of it are in process perhaps.
Either way, I know that we will minister and serve others with the knowledge of our testimony.  It’s coming.
Lord, for myself, I pray that you would continue to help me be “clay-like” in your hands.  Mold me and shape me into who I am suppose to be.  Please continue to strip off what the world and my experiences have shaped me to be.  Transform me.  In other words:

Romans 12:2

New International Version (NIV)
Do not conform <sup class="crossreference" style="font-size: 0.65em; font-weight: bold; vertical-align: top;" value="(A)”>to the pattern of this world, <sup class="crossreference" style="font-size: 0.65em; font-weight: bold; vertical-align: top;" value="(B)”>but be transformed by the renewing of your mind. <sup class="crossreference" style="font-size: 0.65em; font-weight: bold; vertical-align: top;" value="(C)”>Then you will be able to test and approve what God’s will is <sup class="crossreference" style="font-size: 0.65em; font-weight: bold; vertical-align: top;" value="(D)”>—his good, pleasing <sup class="crossreference" style="font-size: 0.65em; font-weight: bold; vertical-align: top;" value="(E)”>and perfect will.
Leave a Reply

