Port Orchard

This is a little town we visited over the weekend.  It was a sunny day with little or no clouds.  The sun drew us and others out of their caves.  It was nice to explore.  My husband rented a car for the weekend which gave me a temporary break from my longing for wheels.  We leisurely drove around the Seattle area.  There was some traffic, but not having faced traffic in a while, it wasn’t so bad.
Meanwhile, we gazed at the mountain ranges.  Thoughts of hiking rolled around in my mind.

This was the beginning of a wonderful Mother’s Day weekend.  I am thankful to be a mother to three wonderful children who I love dearly!  Thank you to my sweet husband for making me a mother and for a great weekend out of doors!

Leave a Reply

