Hanging On

http://www.nicholart.com/

I want to be honest without being hopeless.  I want to share the emotion of grief without sounding like I’m going to the pit.  I think actually that there is a sorrow that leads to life.
I’m trying to move forward with life, but there seems a necessary step to take and that is one of grieving.  I’m grieving what is lost, but I hang on.
I know my son is fine.  I do.  But, he is no longer living daily with us and I grieve this.  I miss him so much.  I miss his smile.  I miss his deep thoughts on a matter.  I miss his complaints of injustice.  I just plain miss him being around.  Our daily family is different now. It’s good.  But,  it’s a family of young women and Phillip.  I’m sure this has been very hard for Phillip as well.  Female hormones abound!

There are other people and things I miss dearly.  Perhaps I just have too many people and things to miss at once.  I will hang on. I know life will be okay this way.  I know I will adjust, but for now.  I hang on.  Tears are my companion, but Jesus is my rock.

Let me share the word:

2 Corinthians 7:10

New International Version (NIV)
10 Godly sorrow brings repentance that leads to salvation <sup class="crossreference" style="font-size: 0.65em; font-weight: bold; vertical-align: top;" value="(A)”>and leaves no regret, but worldly sorrow brings death.

Leave a Reply

