Blues and Rain…

The colors are vibrant outside despite the constant falling rain.  Thank God, if it was dim and truly grey outside, I think I’d just want to find the nearest hole and crawl into it.  As it is, I’m finding myself seeking God more to endure this change.  Again, thank God.  That’s probably one reason for the trials we go through, to become more dependent on Him for our strength.  Well, I’m more than dependent, I’m hooked. It’s either God or something else.  I choose God.

I apologize if this post is depressing to someone else while reading.  I just need to write out my thoughts and feelings in a medium where I can look back and remember that days like these pass and also to realize that underneath them all  remains a reason, many reasons to give thanks and praise to our God.

  That in the midst of our life storms, that He remains constant, He never changes, He’s a rock while for us we’re being changed, renewed.  Here it is, what I’m trying to say, in the bible:

2 Corinthians 4:16

New International Version (NIV)
16 Therefore we do not lose heart. <sup class="crossreference" style="font-size: 0.65em; font-weight: bold; vertical-align: top;" value="(A)”>Though outwardly we are wasting away, yet inwardly <sup class="crossreference" style="font-size: 0.65em; font-weight: bold; vertical-align: top;" value="(B)”>we are being renewed <sup class="crossreference" style="font-size: 0.65em; font-weight: bold; vertical-align: top;" value="(C)”>day by day.

Phillip (my hub) took this pic.

Leave a Reply

