My last weekend in Texas

The weekend is here and it’ll fly by as I say my goodbyes.  As much as I’ve cleaned, scraped, given, emptied, disposed of, painted, wiped, arranged, packed, opened, consolidated, it’s still not as real as it needs to be.
I’m moving to the ends of the country.  My neighbors will live in Canada.  My new monument, the Seattle needle?  All this sounds unreal to me, but it will all be too real.
I’m not a stranger to moving.  I’ve lived in Texas, California, Colorado, NYC, New Jersey, and now Washington State.  Believe me when I say to you, I never dreamed to live life like this.
To not know where home is except in Heaven.  Thank God that I have a true home.  Thank God that this is only temporary. Thank God that I’ve gotten to see different parts of the U.S.
Goodnight for now.

Leave a Reply

