Joy

 

With as much as the world celebrates Christmas, it should be easy for me, a Christian to be in the “spirit” of it, but this year is an exception.  It’s not that I’ve turned into Scrooge or the Grinch who stole Christmas.  It’s just that the meaning of Christmas is so very different for me inside.  If Christmas is truly about the birthday of our Lord Jesus Christ, then what IS it suppose to mean to me.  Or better, how is someone like me who has a relationship with the Lord supposed to celebrate HIS birthday?

One way I think I need to celebrate it in order to give Him the honor He’s due is to Give.  But, giving isn’t just supposed to be about shopping for the perfect gift.  I think it’s about being thoughtful for another.  It’s about giving from your heart.  This is easy to write out, but I think it’s hard to live out.  It has been for me anyway.  With our financial situation changing, it’s requiring us to be more creative and conservative in our giving.

I don’t have the answers;  I’m just contemplative this Christmas, but I’m trying to be celebratory as well and I’m feeling sad at how challenging this is for me.

However, I do feel Christmas Joy on the inside.  I feel joyful about God’s plan to save humanity and to give us gifts we’re undeserving of.  I do have love for others and compassion for those who are experiencing loss, unexpected changes, physical and emotional pain.  To them I say, God hears you.  He’s not forgotten you and He has a plan for your life.  After all, I’m nobody special and He’s showing me how much He loves me daily.  He’s forgiving my daily sins and requests for my presence daily.  This is enough for me.  He loves me with all my human flaws and weaknesses.

He loves you too.  He wants to share all He has with you.  Yes, you.

Leave a comment

Peytons View

Life Through A Lens

The Bipolar Gamer

Raising awareness for mental health disorders through a shared passion of video games, poetry and more.

Inside Insights

reflections on what life gifts you

Pro Blogn

Blogging About Everything

Health Tips Now

Health and Diet Tips

Raw Beauty Blog

All about natural beauty, self-care, and wellness!

gardenpicsandtips.com

All about gardens and gardening

DIY Feet

DIY Treats for Your Feet!

HappierHealthier.Blog

Creative personal growth toward better health and happiness

Storyshucker

A blog full of humorous and poignant observations.

Think Like A Plant

A personal blog of a plant lover

Unclearer

Enjoyable Information. Focused or Not.

Vova Zinger's Photoblog

The world around through my camera's lens

thedihedral.wordpress.com/

Climbing, Outdoors, Life!

Learning with Life

A learner for life….wants to live fully….destination matter so does the journey…every movement to feel alive…and die with peace in eyes…being me…

close-alt close collapse comment ellipsis expand gallery heart lock menu next pinned previous reply search share star