Change

I think it’s time to research, if only I had the time.  What I’d study is change and whether we dislike or like it.  I think generally, we dislike and avoid change because of fear.  But, like other fears, if faced with them, we overcome them.
It’s my opinion and experience that once we surrender our whole lives to God that change is inevitable. 

I believe this based on this scripture:

Ephesians 4:17
17 So I tell you this, and insist on it in the Lord, that you must no longer live as the Gentiles do, in the futility of their thinking.

If you read on, then you’ll understand that without following and surrendering your life to God, you’ll live with the goal of satisfying your own fleshly desires.  Not only that, but you lose the ability to be sensitive to others and their needs.  Basically, you’ll be good at loving yourself and be pretty bad at loving others.

I’ve been there and done that even while thinking I’m a committed Christian.  So, no judgement here, just glad that I’m finally growing in the “Walk” part of my journey.

Leave a comment

Peytons View

Life Through A Lens

The Bipolar Gamer

Raising awareness for mental health disorders through a shared passion of video games, poetry and more.

Inside Insights

reflections on what life gifts you

Pro Blogn

Blogging About Everything

Health Tips Now

Health and Diet Tips

Raw Beauty Blog

All about natural beauty, self-care, and wellness!

gardenpicsandtips.com

All about gardens and gardening

DIY Feet

DIY Treats for Your Feet!

HappierHealthier.Blog

Creative personal growth toward better health and happiness

Storyshucker

A blog full of humorous and poignant observations.

Think Like A Plant

A personal blog of a plant lover

Unclearer

Enjoyable Information. Focused or Not.

Vova Zinger's Photoblog

The world around through my camera's lens

thedihedral.wordpress.com/

Climbing, Outdoors, Life!

Learning with Life

A learner for life….wants to live fully….destination matter so does the journey…every movement to feel alive…and die with peace in eyes…being me…

close-alt close collapse comment ellipsis expand gallery heart lock menu next pinned previous reply search share star