Wonders

Do I stop long enough in my busy days to really think about the wonders of God? The wonders in how He takes care of me?  Have I really given deep thought to the wonders of God?  There are so many such as the water table, the atmosphere, the distance measured perfectly between the Earth and the sun.

What about personal wonders? How He brought good out of bad events,  how He brought two people together to be joined together in Holy matrimony?

Have I stopped long enough, outside of the pain or trial I’m going through, to see the beginnings of where I decided to go our my way and do what I thought was right.  I have been quick to blame God for my troubles, but a closer inspection reveals the truth.

Perhaps I never inquired of Him about the paths I needed to take.  Maybe was too impatient to wait another day in my trouble.  I was desperate, see, I was drowning.  Surely it was okay to rescue myself, my kids, or my spouse.

Perhaps the state of being desperate and broken is what God was allowing in my life so that I could stop!  So that the madness (that I made) could really turn around.  So that real breakthrough could occur in my life.

Proverbs 4: 26-27:

Give careful thought to the<sup class="footnote" value="[c]”> paths for your feet
   and be steadfast in all your ways.
27 Do not turn to the right or the left;
   keep your foot from evil.

Leave a Reply

