In Thought.

It’s what I do in the winter.  This picture is not of winter I know, but I can dream.  I bet it was a bit chilly as I’m wearing a jacket.  Ok, so it wasn’t winter.  Anyway, the picture fits what I’ve done more of lately and it is good.  I’m thinking of God.  I’m thinking of serving Him.  I’m thinking about others who have been changed by Him and I’m thinking about others who give up their lives for Him.

I’m thinking of the people God stirs up.  I’m thinking about why worship changes when we are broken.  I look at brokenness differently than I used to.  I know that it’s a hard place to be in,  but I also know that when you’re in that place that you have an opportunity to draw nearer to God and that He in turn will draw nearer to you.

Leave a Reply

