Monday blues…

I’m trying to start out my week on a positive note, but it’s been challenged already by teenagers that wake up late, by fog, and by lingering headaches.
And overnight, I couldn’t keep my temperature regular.  One minute hot, next minute cold.  Very frustrating.  It doesn’t help with my motivation today.
Ok, good news:
I made it to church on Sunday and enjoyed praising the Lord and praying in a body.  The message was about waiting.
My dad is recovering well from surgery.
Phillip will begin his job with Microsoft on January 4th.
We have a date with good friends tonight.

Here’s a picture of my husband looking out a window of the Museum of Modern Art in Fort Worth.  I felt it an appropriate picture for today.  We all need to ponder the greatness of our God and the blessings we have.

Leave a Reply

