The Sun and a flower peeked out today

The sun peeked out today along with a beautiful flower. I rejoiced as I saw this flower. It’s red and beautiful! What a treat, as I didn’t plant it. Thank you God.

I did a chore today. I vacuumed behind the dryer. We’ve lived in this house for a little over a year and I had been avoiding it. Apparently, the previous owners avoided it as well as there were quite a few socks under there and I know that some of those weren’t ours. Hmph!

No matter, I hung this sock up as a reminder to me to do the dreaded chore again before the next year is up.

Also, I thought I’d mention that it’s nice to hear the birds chirping. The sun makes the world seem more alive!

Leave a Reply

