I discovered canvas tape…duh…wondered how to paint straight lines. This is perfect for the type of geometric paintings that I like to do. One of my favorite things to happen as someone sees a painting of mine is to try to name it. I don’t always have an image or color in mind when I paint. I like to be completely free of have to’s, otherwise it’s not freeing to me. I like to paint with abandon. This frees my soul. I believe this is what art is best for, but I truly get a lot out of people who paint with skill. Their work is flawless in design and color choices. I hope to reach that level too! But for now, let the paintbrush flow!!!

Leave a Reply

