Today is my daughter Bria’s 14th birthday! I am so excited for her. She is a sweet, talented and beautiful girl. I am proud and honored to be her mother. Bria is out enjoying a day at Six Flags with a friend and her siblings. It is a good day to be there (although it’s packed!). The sun is shining and it’s not too hot. We will be officially celebrating her birthday on Saturday with some friends and family.
As for me, I’m experiencing daily headaches and hot flashes lately. Not fun! I feel too young for these symptoms. I haven’t painted in days, but will be getting back to it as soon as possible for I’ve started a new painting. A geometric oil. I’m not sure how it will turn out. I’m learning as I paint that I really enjoy the abstract and playing with colors. The geometric will challenge me, but I am excited to see the result.
More soon.

Leave a Reply

