Enjoy Lap reading

Enjoy Lap reading

 

One of my favorite memories is that of one of my children sitting on my lap.  Though I may list book after good book to read, I also want to stress the opportunity for creating a memory with your child (dren).  Even though at the time, the days seemed slow, and challenging, I did enjoy it when my children sat on my lap.

 I’m not exactly sure what age they were when this ended.  What I do know is that time goes quickly and next thing you know, your child outgrows your lap.  Sure they could sit next to you which is what we did, but there’s  comfort and  security for a child that happens when you read to them this way.  Your lap is a gift to your child.  Give it while they are small enough to enjoy!  

 

http://babytalk.org/program/lapsits.htm

 

2 thoughts on “Enjoy Lap reading

  1. This stopped for me soon after they reached the age when they could read independently – and when I stopped reading stories to them every night. Now when I read to them they sit next to me as they are too big to sit on me.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 248 other followers

